top of page

The Pursuit of Living Tiny: Walls Up!

Wowzers. Last time I checked in with all y'all, it was about a month ago and I had just completed the floor box and subfloor of Cleo, the tiny home. Fast forward to the present: All the walls are framed, standing up(!!), and fastened. We started sheeting the exterior and are about 2/3 of the way finished with that. Spirits still high and smiles abundant!

Cleo has 11 windows in total, which has made framing a littttttle more complicated than anticipated, due to the positioning of some windows. However, nothing is too complicated for my handy dandy assistance, Zack Shier and my more-than-willing-to-learn Dads.

The fact I could most likely frame a 10x8 wall is beyond me. BEYOND ME. .So exhilarating to learn more and more about this whole tiny house build. I bet I could build the coolest bird house. Maybe i'll go remodel the one I made in 3rd grade? Anyways, I digress...

Progress!!! It is super visible. It is here. It is happening. After we continue to sheet the exterior with 3/8" plywood, we will frame the roof!! After that, we will cut out spaces for the windows in the plywood, house wrap it, and then add the roof. That being said... I could be wrong. Something I am learning? To not trust my mind and my plan too much. It's easier to get disappointed when I stick to my idealistic views and vision. Really, I have been learning this my whole life but the building of Cleo brings it to light in a whole new way.

As mentioned before, I am wildly thankful for the help of my partner Zack. Holy cows, he is one smart individual. The tiny house has been a point of many discussions and thoughtful conversations between Zack and I. Not only is it becoming a physical space for me to grow and live, it is facilitating a space for me to expand my ways of thinking, communication, and relationship with Zack. Pretty neat.

Have any questions? Hit me with your best shot. Comment below or head to the "About" page. I would be super down to chat with you!

PREVIOUS POSTS:


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page