top of page

Curing Mondays With Media // Round 2

Hello again, friends!

Welcome to this week's program of: Curing Mondays with Media.

I have decided that I will collect different inspiring videos and rad montages at least twice a month and post them on here for you to watch and see. Whether that means videos of animals (see below) or the inevitable clip from Teton Gravity Research, I hope these videos can uplift you on that dreaded day of the week: Monday. Personally, I just came home from an exhaustive and exciting weekend in the North Cascade Mountains and I am needing some R&R before the week kicks. I'll be laying in bed for the majority of the day and watching some inspiring videos. Join me if ya like!

1. More That Just Parks: Grant Teton

The possibility that I get to live in this place one day is extremely exciting and invigorating. Watching this beautifully mastered video makes me so much more excited. Also, i think I will show this to everyone who says : why would you want to move to Wyoming? Which surprisingly, is more often than not. But let your opinion be swayed!!!

2. Solving The 72 Hour Problem: Ted Talk

About once a week, I volunteer with Skookum Kids, a local non-profit that works to minimize the foster care criss here in Whatcom County, and surrounding counties. This video is from director Ray Deck III, who is an amazing advocate for the foster care system. He gave this Ted Talk this past April at Western Washington University. I highly suggest taking a look at it! Even if you are presently not particularly intrigued with foster care, I guarantee this will spark a little something in you. It sure did in me! I thoroughly enjoy my time at Skookum and look forward to sharing about my time there as time goes on!

3. Mama Rat Saving Baby From Snake

A little maternal love never hurt anyone, did it? As a fan of rodents and not a fan of snakes, this video warms my heart in the weirdest way. Watch if you please! I think its great. Moms are POWERFUL, y'all.

4. For The One Looking For Adrenaline

Danny Macaskill is a BADASS. He is one of the coolest mountain bikers ever and makes me want to get out there and shred every time I see one of his videos or even just hear his name. But to be honest, I suck at mountain biking, so.... Better leave it to the pros, right? Not only are his videos filled with amazing talent, they are simply gorgeous and filled with stunning sights.

There you have it! I hope you have an excellent week.

ENJOY!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page