top of page

The Agenda

The Agenda.

Agenda has an intentional ring to it, eh? Like when your boss says to you in a meeting “This is on the agenda, it is happening.” And you’re all like ”Omg he is so serious, yes I will complete this ASAP, Sir.” So yes, y’all- I don’t have a bucket list, I have an agenda. An intentional list of things I will (and have) complete/d. This agenda is growing (pretty rapidly, I might add) but I try to complete the tasks often and keep the adventure flowing. So here I am, sharing my agenda as, hmmmm, a form of accountability. There is something special about sharing your hopes and dreams and goals with the people you care about, because when you complete them you get to look at them and excitedly announce “I DID THAT!”. And I know that feeling will be worth it all. Accomplishing things I am proud of is such an amazing feeling.

Here we go. Are you ready? Pinky swear you won’t judge me, please.

The agenda:

  • Summit Mount Rainier

  • Be a mama

  • Go to India

  • While in India, ride in those little taxi things and eat curry (not at the same time but that would be rad, too)

  • Summit Adams, Baker, Helens, Shuksan, and Glacier peak.... Ouch.

  • Stand on the Yesler Way bridge in seattle

  • See whales in the wild

  • Witness the bioluminescence

  • Hike part of the Pacific Crest Trail

  • Go to the top of the space needle

  • Eat deep fried oreos

  • build a damn-good fire without using a match.

  • Get a tattoo

  • Own a horse

  • Travel to 7 continents in 7 years.

  • Catch a salmon/go salmon fishing

  • Speak at a Tedx Talk

  • find the true menaing of "adventure"

  • Publish a paper, article, etc

  • Have my photography published on a website/ magazine/ blog

  • Collect enough maps to fill a wall

  • Swim across Summit lake

  • Learn how to understand football

  • Like football (this probably won't happen for awhilllllle)

  • visit the Olympic Mountain Icecream factory

  • Have the confidence to pray for people when I feel led

  • See the northern lights with my own two eyes

  • Get married

  • Visit all 7 wonders of the world

  • voodoo doughnuts

  • road trip the whole west coast of the US. Neah Bay to southern cali

  • Backpack through the tetons with hailey

  • backpack through the himalayas with hailey

  • Skinny dip. I hear its great.

  • Complete a whole traverse (Mt. biking, kayaking, running, cycling.)

  • Graduate from college

  • eat a whole mushroom without gagging

  • Have a business license / officially own my own business

  • Name a star

  • Mountain Bike

  • work for NASA (kkkkkk k, a stretch)

  • walk part of the great wall of China

  • Apply to go to Mars

  • learn how to play an instrument

  • live in another country for more that 6 months

  • Jump out of a plane. with a parachute

  • Ski every run at White Pass

  • Yosemite

  • Visit Allyn, Washington.

  • Write a letter(s) to my past teachers

  • Go to the clubs in Vancouver (sorry mom)

  • Go to a rave

  • Eat sushi in japan.

  • go to school barefoot

  • learn to sail a sail boat

  • sleep in a tent for a week

  • not shower for a week

  • Go to iceland and hang with ponies

  • run a marathon (not stoked for this)

  • Snorkel

  • bless bless bless. This is a constant

  • Get a part of my body threaded (look it up its wacky)

  • get a tattoo in another country

  • KARAOKE at the clipper

  • Visit Nashville, where I was born.

  • Own a tiny home

  • Visit all the National Parks west of Kansas

To be coninuted // items in bold have been completed


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page